About Us

The Arc Erie County has been awarded the esteemed four-year Person-Centered Excellence Accreditation by The Council on Quality & Leadership. This award affirms our commitment to providing person-centered supports that lead to increased quality of life.

About Us About Us About Us About Us About Us About Us About Us

Leadership Team

McHugh  Chief Executive Officer
William L. McHugh
wmchugh@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 845-4201 ext. 1201
Doug  Chief Operating Officer
Douglas DiGesare
ddigesare@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 856-4201 ext. 1254
Mortensen  Chief Financial Officer
Mark Mortenson
mmortenson@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 856-4201 ext. 1211
Porter  Chief Legal Officer
Christopher Porter
cporter@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 856-4201 ext. 1215
Carroll  Chief Human Resources Officer 
Lissa Carroll
lcarroll@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 856-4201 ext. 1345
Rosky  Director, Corporate Compliance
Susan Rosky
srosky@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street – Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 833-8601 ext. 2272
Kim Pope  Director, Children’s Educational Services
Kim Pope
kpope@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street – Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 833-8601 ext. 2363
McVay2  Director, Adult Services                        
Mark McVay
mmcvay@arceriecounty.org
101 Oak Street – Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 856-4201 ext. 1243
Sagnibene  Director, Community Support Services
Michael Sagnibene
msagnibene@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street – Buffalo, NY 14214                
(716) 833-8601 ext.2235
 Photo Coming Soon Director, Residential Services
Peggy Vitello
pvitello@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street - Buffalo, NY  14214
  (716) 833-8601 ext. 2226
Cordero  Director, Clinical Services
Michelle Cordero
mcordero@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street – Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 833-8601 ext. 2227
Weisbrodt  Director, Education and Quality Assurance 
Sarah Weisbrodt
sweisbrodt@arceriecounty.org
2643 Main Street – Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 833-8601 ext. 2378

 

 

“I just started piano lessons with my teacher. I always wanted to learn piano. I also had an interview with the Angola Theater. I would have a job cleaning up there. I’m going to the Carrie Underwood concert in May. I asked my staff if she would go, so we’re having dinner first and then going to the concert! I spoke up for myself to do these things. I have a new reading goal that I like, too." – Bob Edwards, Oak Street

About Us

News & Events

Self Advocates Choose Group Names

Both the Tonawanda and Hamburg sites have decided on names for their Self Advocacy groups. The Tonawanda site has chosen “We Are the People.” The Hamburg site is now named “Freedom Fighters Self Advocacy.” Learn More

Self Advocates Graduate from Intensive Training Course

On June 23rd, thirteen Self Advocates graduated from an eight section training course offered by the Self Advocacy Association of New York State, called SANYS U. Learn More